User needs to change the description of tasks that are already on the plan. When clicking Apply from Edit Tasks, the task description changes back to the original task description.
Please select Description checkbox from Tasks Overview (left hand pane) and this will display the task descriptions on the Gantt Chart. Now, when you change the description from Edit tasks and click Apply, it will simultaneously change on the task bar on the plan.
