We're pleased to announce Access Orchestrate v7.71 is now available and contains the following enhancements,
Automatic session closure
Note: This only applies to MyDesk customers.
While in MyDesk Mode, if you're an admin user, you can access Session Management via the Tools menu. Within Session Management, you can see all active sessions in Orchestrate and you can log users out using the Log out User option.
When you do this, a message box with a two minute timer appears on the other user’s screen informing them that an admin has terminated their session.
Once you click OK or wait two minutes, if you haven't made changes to the plan, Access Orchestrate closes. If you have made changes to the plan, another message box with a two minute timer appears with the option to save your changes.
Downtime
Note:This only applies to MyDesk customers.
While in MyDesk Mode, if you're an admin user, you can access Session Management via the Tools menu. Within Session Management, you can schedule downtime on the database you are logged into. This prevents non-admin users from logging into the database for a set period.
If a non-admin user tries to log into the database while within the downtime period, a message box appears to inform them.
If an admin user tries to log into the database while within the downtime period, the same message appears but still gives them the option to sign in.
An admin user can then choose to disable the downtime set to a database by clearing the Downtime Enabled check box.
To request this update, please start a conversation on the Access Community Portal. How to contact Support via the MyAccess Portal | Orchestrate Help Centre








