Skip to main content

Works Orders show as Planned in Order Planner even though none of their Tasks are planned

Written by Charnjit Singh Dharival

Plan works orders and some of them show as planned, when none of the tasks are planned.


The functionality has been enhanced in Orchestrate version 7.84, as described below. Please upgrade to this version or above:

Planned checkbox is empty if there are no Tasks for the Order that could be added to the Plan (e.g., Order has no Tasks at all or all Tasks are archived.) Planned checkbox is ticked if all Tasks that could be added to the Plan (i.e., not Archived) are already on the Plan. Planned checkbox is partially ticked if any Tasks exist for the Order that could be added to the Plan (i.e., are not Archived) but have not yet been added to the Plan.

Did this answer your question?