Skip to main content

Error: 'The transaction is either not associated with the current connection or has been completed'

What to do if you cannot save a plan after deleting a task in Orchestrate.

Written by Arthur Ashdown

You may see the following error when trying to save a plan after deleting a task in Orchestrate:

⚠️Error: An unexpected error occurred. Please report this problem to your system administrator with the following information:
System.InvalidOperationException: The transaction is either not associated with the current connection or has been completed.

This issue has been resolved in Orchestrate version 7.77 hotfix 50. Please upgrade to either of these versions or above.

📌Note: If the issue continues to occur after upgrading, please raise a new case online and reference the title of this article. A member of our Support team will be happy to help.

Did this answer your question?